



School of Cybersecurity

Spring 2024

Cyber Career Connections Feb. 29

Register for the Spring 2024 Cyber Career Connections, an opportunity to meet leading employers who offer internships and hire Cybersecurity majors.

Thursday, February 29 from 1:00—3:00pm

Webb Center
Chesapeake-Portsmouth-VA Beach Rooms

Please register here:

registration link



Capstone 101

The requirements to earn a BS in Cybersecurity include two Capstone courses, CYSE 368 - Cybersecurity Internship or CYSE 494 - Entrepreneurship in Cybersecurity, and IDS 493 - IDS Electronic Portfolio Project. There have been a lot of questions lately about CYSE 368, the Internship class. This class provides hands—on experience in the field of cybersecurity and prepares students for the real world working environment. The class requires that you have an active internship and the assignments are based on your existing internship experience. ODU offers assistance in finding an internship through the Monarch Internship & Co-Op Office, and the Career Development Services office as well as a couple of other resources.

Use the link below for additional information:

capstone flyer

Spring Break 2024

March 4—9 is Spring Break, a time when students typically head to the beach for some much needed fun in the sun. This year why not try something different? Alternative Spring Break is the opportunity for students to engage in community service to positively impact Hampton Roads. Alternative Spring Break will begin accepting application via Monarch Groups on February 1.

For further details visit:
Alternative Spring Break

Fall 2024 Registration Begins March 25

Are you ready? Have you scheduled an appointment with your Advisor to discus your degree plan? Fall registration for currently registered degree-seeking students is March 25—29. A time ticket is required. Open registration begins March 30.

Spring 2024 Page 2

The Dean's List is announced at the end of each term. Any undergraduate student taking 12 or more hours of degree credit for grade point credit who attains a grade point average of 3.40 or higher with no grade below C (2.00) is placed on the Dean's list. The student must also receive a passing grade on any nondegree credit courses in which he or she is enrolled. Students who receive grades of I are not placed on the Dean's List. An enhanced GPA using the Grade Forgiveness Policy or Adjusted Resident Credit (ARC) does not determine eligibility for Dean's List.

We congratulate the students listed below, whose academic performance for Fall Semester 2023 qualified them for recognition on the Dean's List.

Congratulations!

ABEKA, PRINCE ABESELOM, RUTH ABRAHAM, ALLYSON P. ACHEAMPONG, LESLY ACQUAYE, ALFRED AFRICA, MAREN AGYEMANG, KOJO P. AL HASANI, MAHMOOD ALARIAN, RANEEM ALCANTARA, NERIAH ALLEN, NATHAN H. AMBROSE, THERESA ANDERSON, CHANDLER ANDERSON, DYLAN G. ANDERSON, MILES K. ANTEYI, OLOHI F. ANTWI, STEPHEN APPLEGATE, JAMES T. ATKINS, CHRISTOPHER ATWOOD, ANDREW J. AWAD, KAREEM AYAIM, MICHELLE BACH, QUANG LINH BALL, TAYLOR R.

BACH, QUANG LINH
BALL, TAYLOR R.
BARATZ, AVA
BARRIE, ABDUL M.
BATY, THOMAS C.
BEACHAM, KELLER W.
BEGLEY, MIRANDA C.
BELLAMY, KENNEDY N.
BENNER, ICIA F.
BEQUETTE, ADRIAN J.

BERNARD, MYLES

BERNARDO, JUSTIN M. BLACKWELL, JAMON T. BLANCHARD, MICHAEL A. BONNEY, ETHAN BOOKER, BOBBY M. BOOZER, ZACHARY I. BOSSINGHAM, NATHANIEL L. BOUMAHDI, BILAL B. **BOWLES, ANDREW** BRABBLE, JERQUAN W. BRADLEY, MICHAEL J. BRAHMABHATT, JAILYN BRAHN, SAM BRANCH, OMARION D. BREWINGTON, KELVIN E. BRISCOE, THOMAS P. BRISTOL, ISAIAH J. BROWN, MARSHALL E. **BROWN-CLUKEY, SUSAN** BRUNSON, SHURIKA BURGESS, BAILEY R. BURKE, BRANDON M. BURROUGHS, CATHERINE H. BUTLER, CAROLINE H. BYNUM, KENNETH BYRNES, TERRANCE R. CAGLE, JACOB CALDWELL, MATTHEW J.

CAMAIONI, CHRISTOPHER J.

CARTER-ROBINSON, DAQUAN A.

CARPENTER, NICHOLAS

CARRION, CHRISTIAN Y.

CASSANI, CAMERON J.

CARTER, JACORY K.

CASTILLO, JACOB P. CASTRO, ANGELICA GRACE D. CEPAK, KAEL C. CHAMBERS, BRANDON L. CHANG, KATHERINE M. CHAPMAN, BRIDGETTE M. CHITNIS, DEEPTI CHONGCHAREARNYINGYONG, APICHAT CHRISTOPHERSON, JUSTIN CLARKE, FENTON C. CLAVEL, BRODERICK COBB, DANIEL COKER, SIDNEY M. COLEMAN, KOBE K. CONRAD, ALEXANDER D. CORDER, ETHAN T. CORPUS, EVANJOSEPH D. CORTES, ISAIN COWART, JOHN P. COWDREY, BRITTANY COX, CORTES J. CRUZ, ENNIO REINALDO G. CUFFEE, ANDREA T. CUMBERLAND, JADA DADE, EMMANUEL N. DAVIS, JACEN A. DAWSON, MICHAEL DAY, STEVEN T. DELLOLIO, MACKENZI J. DEMOPOULOS, CHRISTIAN A.

DIAZ, OLIVIA

DJIBO, AMAL L.

DOUGLAS, KHALIA

DRAKE, TREYSHAUN M.